Our Staff

Leadership Team

Miss Helen Laflin

Headteacher and Designated Safeguarding Lead

Miss Vicki Wild 

Deputy Headteacher, SENDCo and Deputy Safeguarding Lead

Mrs. Nic Barber 

Subject Leader for Maths, Pupil Premium Leader and Deputy Safeguarding Lead


Mrs. Nic Barber

Mrs. Sinead Long
Year 1

Mrs. Beth Robertson
Year 2 – Subject Leader for English (EYFS & KS1) and PE

Mr. Adam Bamford
Year 3 – Subject Leader for History and Computing

Mrs. Lucy Ellice
Year 4 – Subject Leader for Art

Mrs. Nic Harding
Year 4 and SRB – Subject Leader for Design & Technology

Mrs. Abi Malthouse
Year 5 – Subject Leader for Science and PSHE/RSHE

Miss Clare Walker
Year 6 – Subject Leader for English (KS2) and Music

Miss Vicki Wild
Year 6

Mrs. Amy King
Lead SRB Teacher – Subject Leader for Geography

Mrs. Jennie Hunter (maternity leave)
SRB – Subject Leader for Languages

Teaching Assistants

Mrs. Tharindra Senanayake

Mrs. Karen Zammit-Reeder

Mrs. Sarah Philpott
Year 1

Mrs. Anna Dring
Year 2

Mrs. Ellen Fernau
Year 2

Mrs. Anita Riccobena
Year 3

Mrs. Kelly Noble
HLTA and Year 3

Mrs. Rachel Christian
Year 4

Mrs. Michelle Wright
Year 4 and Reception

Ms. Emily Barker
Year 5

Mrs. Allison Boyce
Year 5

Mrs. Sarah Purvis
HLTA and Year 6

Miss Emma Maxam
HLTA and Year 6

Miss Jess Adcock
Year 6

Ms. Hester Wilson

Miss Carol Slaney

Ms. Jules (Jackdaw) Capocci
Forest Schools Leader

Busy Bees Nursery

Mrs. Leila Adams
Nursery Teacher

Mrs. Tara Smith

Miss Pam Wade
Teaching Assistant

Mrs. Emma Kelly
Classroom Assistant

Mrs. Jemma Ng-Ho
Classroom Assistant

Mrs. Katie Scott
Classroom Assistant

Pastoral Support

Mrs. Debbie Winteringham

Parent Support Adviser and Deputy Safeguarding Lead

Administration Team

Miss Paula Bilverstone
School Administrator

Miss Julie Clarke
Finance Officer

Mrs. Hannah Jones
Administration Assistant

Midday Supervisors 

  • Miss Jo Abel
  • Mrs. Marian Furnell
  • Mrs. Linda Hill
  • Mrs. Carol Lake
  • Mrs. Inekke Loke
  • Mrs. Tharindra Senanayake
  • Miss Carol Slaney
  • Mrs. Julie Stubbs
  • Mrs. Carolyn Wigney
  • Mrs. Laura Willis

Kitchen Team

  • Mrs. Holly Taylor – Cook Manager
  • Mrs. Jane Ames – Catering Assistant
  • Mrs. Laura Cook – Catering Assistant

Premises Team

  • Mrs. Hui Zhong – Caretaker
  • Mrs. Tracie Cameron – Cleaner
  • Mrs. Caroline Harvey – Cleaner

8-12 Browick Road, Wymondham, Norfolk, NR18 0QW

Telephone: 01953 603061

School Administrator: Miss Paula Bilverstone
Email: office@browickroad.norfolk.sch.uk

If you would like paper copies of any information on the school’s website, these will be provided free of charge. Please request paper copies from the school office.

SENDCo: Miss Vicki Wild
Email: senco@browickroad.norfolk.sch.uk